Xsjado Chris Farmer – ulm checkout

January 28, 2009 at 2:12 pm (Danielll, products, Setups, Skating)

540-luikang

540 lukang


These days all of my friends are getting excited about the new Xsjado Chris Farmer and somehow I also got curious.
As its winter anyway and theres is no important filming going on at the moment so I decided to try and get myself a pair.
For the USD and Xsjado guys it was cool and so one lousy cold day in january the postman brought a present from Xsjado.
I decided to check it out in a park for one hour away and my good friend Basti Hofer (the photographer) had nothing better to do so he joined me.

My first impressions:
Its pretty white – a black frame fits it well though. Surprisingly it looks way better than I imagined.
I dont like the looks footwrap too much – its white but the way I skate it wouldnt stay like this. But I guess you can just wash it. Seems to be of good quality.
Beside that I was surprised on how comfy the wrap is even with my pretty broad foot there is no problem as I have in some other skates.
The skate itself is great. Good flex, comfy, light, fast grinding, good shockabsorber loads of control.
The best thing is it looks pretty small in 42!

We took some pics for theconference so you can decide for yourself if you like it.
Enjoy.

wallstall to fakie

wallstall to fakie

transfer topsoul

transfer topsoul

rodeo 360

rodeo 360

mute air

mute air

flatspin 360 luikang

flatspin 360 luikang

ao topsoul all the way

ao topsoul all the way

size 42 - m frame

size 42 - m frame

_mg_1854-1

_mg_1853-1

1 Comment

  1. Dom said,

    yebs echt coole bilder am start

Leave a Reply

