Kopenhagen tour – bukarest

August 8, 2009 at 6:37 pm (Danielll, Tales)

Copenhagen. Wednesday 5th August.
After a hard night of washing, cleaning, packing, unpacking, repacking I arrived way too early at the Airport Nuernberg.
There I met Felix who would keep me company. -> flight -> metro -> met up with the coolest Chris Berg on planet earth.
I didnt have a sleepingplace till that moment but cool as he is Chris let me crash at his place (with Felix). This evening we
hang out at the bike polo place and watched Chris and his friends play this weird sport!

Thursday evening.
Met up with a lot of skaters at the concrete skatepark and had a little barbeque there! Guess I dont have to say that we drank
“some” beers.


written by: Daniel Prell
Just came home from the competition. But well, let me start at the beginning.
Friday: We went skating with Jacob Juul, got some seriouse filming done, Jacob is the man!
Anyway, today Dom Wagner and Jojo Jacobi arrived. We chilled in 2 different skateparks, drank beer, ate pizza, found bikes and went to town.
Felix and me had a littel bike accident while I was on the phone he decided to break…
When we arrived at the harbour we me Timm Kittlitz and about 30 other skaters. Well, the evening ended with Dominic, Jojo, Felix and me in a club.
At one point Dom wasnt allowed to reenter the club anymore so we also left. After some insane bikefights, and Felix showing up with a new bike we went home.  “home” – Felix and me stay at Chris Bergs place. But Chris wasnt there, and didnt answer the phone and his brother didnt weak up.
We called Dom who said we could sleep at his place – good – after 5 minutes of biking we arrived and – he passed out and didnt answer his phone anymore.
Soooo – back to Chrises place, luckily there was a lot of trash in the backyard – I managed to set up  beds and build a litle wooden cabin where at least I slept pretty good! At 11 in the morning Chris woke me up and we went to the competition. Competition blahblah…
Last spot was sick, Jacob Juul first try 540 truespin misou on the kinkrail… I ended up 2nd place.
Now were at Chrises place and Felix passed out on the couch.
Chris and ma are preparing for the afterparty and some food!
Isnt Kopenhagen amazing

4th day Kopenhagen. Just came home from the competition. But well, let me start at the beginning.
Friday: We went skating with Jacob Juul, got some seriouse filming done, Jacob is the man!
Anyway, today Dom Wagner and Jojo Jacobi arrived. We chilled in 2 different skateparks, drank beer, ate pizza, found bikes and went to town.
Felix and me had a littel bike accident while I was on the phone talking to Stav he decided to break…
When we arrived at the harbour we me Timm Kittlitz and about 30 other skaters. Well, the evening ended with Dominic, Jojo, Felix and me in a club.
At one point Dom wasnt allowed to reenter the club anymore so we also left. After some insane bikefights, and Felix showing up with a new bike we went home.  “home” – Felix and me stay at Chris Bergs place. But Chris wasnt there, and didnt answer the phone and his brother didnt weak up.
We called Dom who said we could sleep at his place – good – after 5 minutes of biking we arrived and – he passed out and didnt answer his phone anymore.
Soooo – back to Chrises place, luckily there was a lot of trash in the backyard – I managed to set up  beds and build a litle wooden cabin where at least I slept pretty good! At 11 in the morning Chris woke me up and we went to the competition. Competition blahblah…
Last spot was sick, Jacob Juul first try 540 truespin misou on the kinkrail… I ended up 2nd place.
Now were at Chrises place and Felix passed out on the couch.

Chris and me are preparing for the afterparty and some food!

The afterparty was on a huge boat, the main trick was that for 2 empty plastic cups you got a new beer. guess whos drank a lot.
While we partied somebody stole my bike – I was lucky enough to find a new one – that unfortunately had just one pedal… Some beers and a shawarma later I had a 2 pedaled bike.

Sunday:
Chris still had the van he borrowed for the competition so we took it for a ride.  Chilled at the seaside, checked out spots, drank some beers…

Isnt Kopenhagen amazing? / read the rest of the entry


Friday 14th August 2009
We partied the whole night / felix and dave went home early while Dom, Julia, Chris and me still stayed in that baar.
On our way home chris and me got some hot dogs and arried at home at about 6. we both had to get up at 7 – me cause I had to catch my flight to bukarest and Chris cause he had to go to school. Obviously he didnt wake up and so did I. When I finally left home I had to leave my bike at the busstation. What a sad moment. 4 stations later I noticed that I forgot my camera, so I called Felix to bring it to the station, catched a bus in the other direction, received the cam and went to the airport again.
Had to change plane in budapest. It all took ages. But I finally arrived in Bukarest.

Leave a Reply

